#0 – Preamble to read

Hello to everyone!

The file you are about to read is certainly not exhaustive with regards to the 2008 financial crisis. Such a project would of course be way too demanding for my little fingers and, before all, for my little brain.

I therefore decided to focus on the points, that I believe, are the most relevant. I tried to make as consistent choices as possible. I also tried to summarize the information as much as I could, without losing too many subtleties. The experienced reader might however notice some “shortcuts” that I believe do not distort the reality more than what would be acceptable. I tried to be as honest as I could in the way I am presenting information. If it would however be the case, where you would not agree with what I wrote, I more than welcome you to say so in the comments. I will try to answer you as thoroughly as I can.

All the arguments come from various readings from serious sources. However, Economics not being an exact science, it is always very hard to propose one and only true explanation. But that is the beauty of it, isn’t it? I however tried to base this article on what is commonly admitted among certain groups of economists. That being said, I think that this article constitutes a good short introduction to the main mechanisms behind the 2008 financial crisis. It also provides a critique of what happened together with some proposition on what could be done in order to improve the situation.

I wish you a lot of fun reading these articles!

Leave a Reply

